Fit Test on a trainer? Is it possible?

Fit Test on a trainer? Is it possible?

Postby NestorT » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:50 am

Hello...
I own the Newton 6 :D . I want to do a fit test and start using those "advanced features" on my unit, but the truth is that I don't have access to an open and fairly flat road that I could ride for the 20 minutes recommended.
Is it possible to do the Fit Test while on a trainer? I own a new Kurt Kinetic Smart and the power curve I uploaded to my Newton from Isaac is spot on with the Power Curve that the trainer puts out thru the Kinetic application...which makes me assume that the readings are very accurate.
Thanks for your reply!
NestorT
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 12:46 pm

Re: Fit Test on a trainer? Is it possible?

Postby Velocomp » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:57 am

Yes, you can most certainly do a fitness test on your trainer.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4269
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Fit Test on a trainer? Is it possible?

Postby NestorT » Tue Feb 16, 2016 7:17 am

Superb! Awesome! Way easier and more consistent than on a road! :D
NestorT
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 12:46 pm


Return to Trainers and Rollers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron