Cadence sensor and Garmin Vector 2

Cadence sensor and Garmin Vector 2

Postby Wkinght » Sun Jul 31, 2016 5:16 pm

I have just added some Garmin Vector 2 pedals which provide cadence so I removed the Cadence sensor.

My iBike seems to be working but when I look at the profile there is no id for the cadence and it doesn't seem to be recording cadence. Should I reinstall the cadence sensor or if I can get the cadence from the vector pedals how do I do that
Wkinght
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 6:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Cadence sensor and Garmin Vector 2

Postby Velocomp » Sun Jul 31, 2016 11:27 pm

We're not sure how the Garmin Vector 2 cadence sensor works. One thing to try is to pedal down the road for about one minute, then try a new pairing. If the Garmin is transmitting cadence then that should work.

The other alternative is to reinstall your old cadence sensor and do a new pairing.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4336
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am


Return to Newton Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron