Script error message during Device setup

Script error message during Device setup

Postby nicholsjon » Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:36 am

I just got a new home computer with Windows 10. Downloaded the latest Isaac and connected my Newton+. I tried to do a Device Setup and keep getting a Script error asking if I want to continue running scripts on this page. No matter what I do the process will not finish any setup. I've attached a screen shot of the error message.

Note that I am able to connect to Isaac and download ride data with my Newton+.

Thanks for any help.
Attachments
Isaace device setup script error.JPG
Script error screen
Isaace device setup script error.JPG (28.5 KiB) Viewed 125 times
Thanks,
Jon
nicholsjon
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 4:40 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Script error message during Device setup

Postby Velocomp » Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:27 am

This is an annoying bug in the Windows version of Isaac.

You can click "no" to get around the bug.

We will be fixing this very soon with an Isaac update
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4196
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Script error message during Device setup

Postby nicholsjon » Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:38 am

Thanks John.
It looks like there are at least 3 script errors that need to be fixed?
I clicked no on each of them and it seemed to accept the changes and uploaded to my device.
Thanks,
Jon
nicholsjon
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 4:40 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Script error message during Device setup

Postby Velocomp » Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:58 am

Yes, there are three messages.

This will be fixed soon.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4196
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am


Return to Newton Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest