Merging ride in Isaac

Merging ride in Isaac

Postby qrasco » Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:27 pm

I feel like I am totally missing the "merge" command in the software, but I can't figure it out for the life of me. I have a ride from my Garmin and I would like to merge the GPS info into the software. I have opened my ride from my PowerPod into Isaac already.

Thanks
qrasco
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:51 pm

Re: Merging ride in Isaac

Postby Velocomp » Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:42 pm

Put your Garmin file into a .gpx format, then use the Issac command below.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 9.42.03 AM.png
Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 9.42.03 AM.png (168.92 KiB) Viewed 1117 times
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4323
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Merging ride in Isaac

Postby qrasco » Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:55 pm

I don't seem to have that option?
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (26.69 KiB) Viewed 1114 times
qrasco
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:51 pm

Re: Merging ride in Isaac

Postby texmurphy » Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:46 pm

You are running Basic Menus in Isaac.
Do View->Menus->Advanced and then check the File Menu. Should now be there.

@Velocomp: When I select the GPS tab (instead of Peaks) for an activity without merged gps, it would be nice if it did an implicit Ctrl-M (Merge GPS). Instead it gives an ad for the Tracker App. This could be a configurable advanced option.
texmurphy
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 5:16 pm

Re: Merging ride in Isaac

Postby Velocomp » Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:34 pm

texmurphy wrote:You are running Basic Menus in Isaac.
Do View->Menus->Advanced and then check the File Menu. Should now be there.

@Velocomp: When I select the GPS tab (instead of Peaks) for an activity without merged gps, it would be nice if it did an implicit Ctrl-M (Merge GPS). Instead it gives an ad for the Tracker App. This could be a configurable advanced option.


Noted
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4323
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Merging ride in Isaac

Postby jazclrint » Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:27 am

Yes, you want your Garmin file in .gpx format. I have never got a .tcx file to merge.
'98 ProFlex 5500c under construction
'13 Schwinn Fastback custom build
'05 Bianchi Axis custom build
'13 Reline Metro Sport custom build
'15 GT Sensor Carbon Pro custom build
'?? A bike who's existence shall not be acknowledged
jazclrint
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:05 pm


Return to Isaac software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron