Free SportTracks no longer available?

Re: Free SportTracks no longer available?

Postby racerfern » Sun May 01, 2011 2:38 pm

SportTracks has been upgraded to 3.0. It's still free but with some limitations. You can only use two plugins at a time and there might be some advanced reports that aren't available. Go to the zonefivesoftware.com forum to download 3.0. It really is quite a bit better.
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Baldwin, NY

Re: Free SportTracks no longer available?

Postby racerfern » Sun May 01, 2011 8:44 pm

http://www.zonefivesoftware.com/sporttr ... ompare.php

Compare and click on the version you want. Grey button or green button.
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Baldwin, NY

Re: Free SportTracks no longer available?

Postby racerfern » Mon May 02, 2011 8:33 am

Try it. The limitations are features not time IIRC.
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Baldwin, NY

Re: Free SportTracks no longer available?

Postby racerfern » Mon May 02, 2011 3:25 pm

You need to get on the ST forums. However, as long as you have the ST2 logbook, ST3 will open that logbook and then you can save it as an ST3.
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Baldwin, NY

Re: Free SportTracks no longer available?

Postby racerfern » Thu May 05, 2011 4:53 pm

tommyturbo wrote:Fernando,

How exactly do I access the ST2 logbook? When I opened ST3 I had to create a new athlete profile. I tried to import my logbook, but ST3 does not recognize it. I can't import any new iBike files either, as it looks like ST3 is set up only for Garmin devices, and I can't figure out a way to import from the iBike.


Tommy, you really need to have this conversation in the SportTracks forum where either myself or any one of thousands of users are willing to help. I really don't remember the answer right now but I believe you just open the ST2 logbook, not import it.
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Baldwin, NY

Re: Free SportTracks no longer available?

Postby still-chasing » Fri May 06, 2011 1:51 am

In the options menu, click athlete and set your zones.
still-chasing
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:23 pm

Re: Free SportTracks no longer available?

Postby racerfern » Sun May 08, 2011 2:06 pm

For Importing:
http://www.zonefivesoftware.com/sporttr ... s/?p=ibike

In ST3 Click Select View > Categories > Power and declare your zones.

Also, for detailed analysis
http://www.zonefivesoftware.com/sporttr ... g-analysis
Attachments
power_zones.jpg
power_zones.jpg (38.74 KiB) Viewed 4143 times
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Baldwin, NY

Re: Free SportTracks no longer available?

Postby aaduarte » Thu May 12, 2011 11:24 am

Golden Cheetah Rules!
Anyone knows how to import Polar Files there?
aaduarte
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 11:30 am


Return to Training with Power

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest