iBike Aero III w/Garmin speed cadence sensor issue

iBike Aero III w/Garmin speed cadence sensor issue

Postby ScottChapman » Sun Jun 26, 2011 2:41 pm

So, my unit is suddenly showing me calories instead of cadence. I know the speed/cadence sensor is working because of the wattage it is showing me only when I pedal.

Any ideas (sorry if this is a FAQ, couldn't search for it).
ScottChapman
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:42 pm

Re: iBike Aero III w/Garmin speed cadence sensor issue

Postby Velocomp » Sun Jun 26, 2011 6:19 pm

If it shows calories that means the cadence sensor isn't registering anything. Make sure your cadence magnet is passing close to the speed/cadence sensor. If you wave a magnet past the cadence sensor and the sensor is working, Cal will covert over to RPM.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4319
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: iBike Aero III w/Garmin speed cadence sensor issue

Postby racerfern » Sun Jun 26, 2011 6:57 pm

Also make sure that under the RACR menu you have CAD set to ON, otherwise you get HR and Cal.
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Baldwin, NY

Re: iBike Aero III w/Garmin speed cadence sensor issue

Postby ScottChapman » Sat Jul 30, 2011 6:06 pm

Turns out it was the the Garmin Speed/Cadence sensor on the blink. Replaced it all good now.
ScottChapman
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:42 pm


Return to Wireless Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron